Bureau of Indian Education | Contact HR
Country

Contact Human Resources

Department of the Interior
Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs
Bureau of Indian Education
Human Resources Office

Anna Smith anna.smith@bia.gov Human Resources Officer 505-563-5300
Tami Lewis tami.lewis@bie.edu Office Automation Assistant 505-563-5304
Anthony Scheler anthony.scheler@bie.edu Talent Recruiter Specialist 505-563-5254

 

Human Resources Fax Numbers

Main Fax 505-563-5305
Reserved for ER/LR 505-563-5329

 

Employee Benefits

Audrey M. Duran audrey.duran@bie.edu Human Resources Specialist 505-563-5451
Jody LeCompte-Garrison jody.lecompte-garris@bie.edu Program Analyst (HR Benefits) 505-563-5295

 

Recruitment & Placement

Vivian Pacheco vivian.pacheco@bie.edu Supvy Human Resources Spec (R&P) 505-563-5312
Jacque Benavides jacque.benavides@bie.edu Lead Human Resources Specialist (R&P) 505-563-5313
Berlincia Benally berlincia.benally@bie.edu Human Resources Specialist (Placement) 505-563-5319
Laura Ike laura.ike@bie.edu Human Resources Specialist (Placement) 505-563-5314
Evelyn Begaye evelyn.begaye@bie.edu Human Resources Specialist (Placement) 505-563-5316
Julile Silva julie.silva@bie.edu Human Resources Specialist (Placement) 505-563-5325
Matilda Shorty matilda.shorty@bie.edu Human Resources Assistant 505-563-5311
Carol Castillo carol.castillo@bie.edu Human Resources Assistant 505-563-5320
Christopher Charley christopher.charley@bie.edu Human Resources Assistant 505-563-5296
Jennifer Ross jennifer.ross1@bie.edu Human Resources Assistant 505-563-5450

 

Classification

Doris Willie doris.willie@bie.edu Human Resources Specialist (Class) 505-563-5307
Irene Platero irene.platero@bie.edu Human Resources Assistant 505-563-5485

 

Employee & Labor Relations

Glenn Himebaugh glenn.himebaugh@bie.edu Supvry Human Resources Specialist (ER/LR) 505-563-5323
Jodi Tomhave jodi.tomhave@bie.edu Human Resources Specialist (ER/LR) 505-563-5327
Alexandria Lee alexandria.lee@bie.edu Human Resources Specialist 505-563-5302
Deanna Birdsbill-Lubarsky deanna.lubarsky@bie.edu Human Resources Assistant (ER/LR) 505-563-5315

 

Personnel Security

Lisa Badonie lisa.badonie@bia.gov Security Specialist 505-563-5289
George Petts george.petts@bia.gov Security Specialist 505-563-5291
Cassie Epaloose-Pinto casse.epaloose-pinto@bia.gov Security Assistant 505-563-5493


Who can answer my Security Questions?
Contact George Petts at 505-563-5291

I have an Ethics question!
The Agency Ethics Official for the Bureau of Indian Affairs and Bureau of Indian Education is:

Mike Adams
Acting Deputy Ethics Counselor
Bureau of Indian Affairs
406-247-1295
email: michael.adams@bia.gov

I need my FPPS Password reset!
Call Jacque at 505-563-5313

I need help with Time & Attendance!
Here is our page full of information related to Time & Attendance.
The BIE Quicktime Master Administrator is Jacque Benavides (505-563-5313).

How do I see what jobs are currently being advertised?
Follow the link "Jobs" at the top of this page

I have a question about my Position Description!
Call Doris at 505-563-5307

I want to start or stop automatic union dues deductions!
Call Deanna at 505-563-5315

I have a question about benefits or want to request a retirement estimate!
Please send an email to Benefits@bie.edu.  

I have questions about Tribal Employers enrolling in Federal Employees Health Benefits (FEHB) program?
Call Audrey M Duran at 505-563-5451